Evolve into inspiring leaders of faith with our acclaimed faculty.

Our faculty are teacher-scholars: accessible mentors and exceptional educators. The teacher-scholar model is more than an idea. The faculty at the School of Divinity is more than a collection of instructors. Just as you are invested in your education, our faculty are invested in you. Wake Forest is a leading national university where faculty — not graduate assistants — teach all full-credit academic courses. The student-faculty ratio at the School of Divinity is 7 to 1. What you think matters; what you feel matters; what you do matters, and it matters to more than just you. Our faculty are invested in you.

Meet Our Faculty

To read more about how each of our faculty embody outstanding classroom teaching, student mentoring, creative and engaged scholarship, and commitment to community life click their photo for a complete bio.

Affiliated Faculty

Emeriti Faculty

Media Requests

The Office of Communications is responsible for communicating information regarding faculty research, programs, and other news to appropriate media sources. Faculty are available to provide comment for a story or be interviewed (recorded and/or live).  To request, contact Cheryl Walker, director of news and communications for Wake Forest University.