Pathways in Ministry


Pathways in Ministry provides workshops and panel discussions to support students in their vocational discernment by exposing them to the many paths of engaging in professional ministry and to provide resources for personal and professional skill development so students may attain and thrive in life-giving ministry careers.

For questions or more information, please contact Christopher T. Copeland, Director of Leadership Development & Spiritual Life:; 336.758.3629.

Pathways events are held from 11:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.

Fall 2015

Date Topic Location
Wednesday, August 26 Navigating the Ordination Process Wingate 201
Wednesday, September 9 Finding and Keeping the Perfect Job Wingate 202
Wednesday, September 16 Building a Narrative Resume Wingate 202
Wednesday, September 23 Strengthening Interview Skills Wingate 202
Wednesday, September 30 Financial Realism: Salary Expectations, Negotiating Compensation, and Budgeting Wingate 202
Wednesday, October 7 Prison and Jail Ministry Wingate 201
Wednesday, October 21 Entrepreneurial Ministry Wingate 201
Wednesday, November 4 CPE Day Lower Auditorium
Wednesday, November 18 Bi-Vocational Ministry Wingate 201

Spring 2016

Date Topic Location
Wednesday, January 20 e-Portfolio for Getting a Job Wingate 201/202
Wednesday, February 3 Financial Realism: Taxes, Housing Allowance Wingate 201/202
Wednesday, February 17 Internship and Career Fair & Mock Interviews Lower Auditorium; Wingate Rooms 105, 114, 213
Wednesday, March 2 Ministry in Non-Profits Wingate 201/202
Wednesday, March 16 Educational Ministry Wingate 201/202
Wednesday, March 30 Starting New Churches Wingate 201/202
Friday, April 1 Media Training Wingate 302