Community Worship Bulletins

Help us make the Earth a much healthier planet simply by saving paper. View worship bulletins and previous versions online, using your mobile or tablet device. Simply bookmark this page for easy access!

Bulletin Archives

Need to request a bulletin from a previous semester? Email us at divcomm@nullwfu.edu and let us know the date of the service and/or the presider.

Bulletins, if available, are typically posted by 10:00 a.m. the morning of community worship.

 

Week of September 17

  • Tuesday, September 18 (John Lyon, MDiv ‘19): No printed order of worship.
  • Thursday, September 20 (Tania Diaz-Reyes, MDiv/MA ‘19): View bulletin.

Week of September 10

  • Tuesday, September 11 (Janay Whittaker, MDiv/MA ’18): View bulletin.
  • Thursday, September 13 (Erica Saunders, MDiv ’19)

Week of September 3

  • Tuesday, September 4 (Sarah Parker, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.
  • Thursday, September 6 (Rayce Lamb, MDiv ’16, Director of Ministry and Vocational Exploration): View bulletin.

Week of August 27

  • Tuesday, August 28 (Opening Worship): No printed order of worship.
  • Thursday, August 30 (Art of Ministry Internship Commissioning): View bulletin.

    Previous Year Archive

  • 2017-2018

    Week of April 23

    • Tuesday, April 24 (Pentecostal Charismatic Student Organization): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, April 26 (Amanda Kerr, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.

    Week of April 16

    • Tuesday, April 17 (Dr. Neal Walls, Associate Professor of Old Testament Interpretation): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, April 19 (The Rt. Rev. Samuel Rodman, Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of North Carolina): View bulletin.

    Week of April 9

    • Tuesday, April 10 (Rev. Jon Gaska, Pastor, Trinity Presbyterian Church, Winston-Salem): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, April 12 (Contemplative Worship): View bulletin.

    Week of April 2

    • Tuesday, April 3 (Melva Sampson, Assistant Professor of Preaching and Practical Theology): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, April 5 (Daisy Machado, Professor of Church History at Union Theological Seminary): View bulletin.

    Week of March 26

    • Tuesday, March 27 (Greg Drumwright, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, March 29 (Jill Crainshaw, Acting Dean and Blackburn Professor of Worship and Liturgical Theology): No printed order of worship.

    Week of March 19

    • Tuesday, March 20 (Service of Music and Movement): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, March 22 (Rev. Dr. Herbert Miller, MDiv ’08, Pastor, Metropolitan Baptist Tabernacle, Flint, MI; Baptist Commons Celebration): View bulletin.

    Week of March 12

    • Tuesday, March 13 (Rev. Lia Scholl, Pastor, Wake Forest Baptist Church, Winston-Salem): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, March 15 (Anna Fleig, MDiv/MA ’18; Wake Divinity Day Spring Open House): View bulletin.

    Week of March 5: Spring Break

    Week of February 26

    • Tuesday, February 27 (Dr. Daran H. Mitchell, Pastor of the Trinity African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church in Greensboro; Denominational Day: Black Methodists): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, February 28 (Sophia Russell, MDiv ’18; Wake Divinity Scholars Visit)

    Week of February 19

    • Tuesday, February 20 (AKONI Student Organization): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, February 22 (Beth Barksdale, MDiv ’18)

    Week of February 12

    • Tuesday, February 13 (Rev. Anna Woofenden, Founder, Garden Church, Los Angeles): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, February 15 (Community Worship): NO printed order of worship.

    Week of February 5

    • Tuesday, February 6 (Heber Brown, Pastor at Pleasant Hope Baptist Church in Baltimore, Founder of Orita’s Cross Freedom School and Black Church Food Security Network): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, February 8 (Kevin Garrity, MDiv ’18): View bulletin.

    Week of January 22

    • Tuesday, January 30 (Kerri Gibbs, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, February 1 (Latricia Giles, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.

    Week of January 22

    • Tuesday, January 23 (Micky ScottBeyJones, Contemplative Artist): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, January 25 (Michaiah Hinds, MDiv ’18): View bulletin.

    Week of January 15

    • Thursday, January 18 (Dr. John Perkins, Founder of the Christian Community Development Association): No printed order of worship.

    Week of December 4, 2017

    • Tuesday, December 5 (Jenna Sullivan, MDiv ’18): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, December 7 (Laurie Kenyon Woods, MDiv ’18)

    Week of November 27, 2017

    • Tuesday, November 28 (Nathan Jones, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, November 30 (Women’s Work): No printed order of worship.

    Week of November 20, 2017

    • Tuesday, November 21 (Service of Music): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, November 23 (No Worship; Happy Thanksgiving!)

    Week of November 13, 2017

    • Tuesday, November 14 (Shakeisha Gray, MDiv ’18): View song sheet.
    • Thursday, November 16 (Travis Woodfield, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.

    Week of November 6, 2017

    • Tuesday, November 7 (Rev. Lory Beth Huffman, Senior Minister, Centenary UMC, Winston-Salem, NC): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, November 9 (led by Beatitudes): View bulletin.

    Week of October 30, 2017

    • Tuesday, October 31 (Rev. Susan Minasian, Pastor, Sojourners UCC, Charlottesville, VA): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, November 2 (Jorge Lockward, Minister of Worship Arts, The Church of the Village, New York, NY): View bulletin.

    Week of October 23, 2017

    • Tuesday, October 24 (Demi McCoy, MDiv ’17; Program Associate, Office of Admissions): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, October 19 (Marc DeCoste, MDiv ’18): No printed order of worship.

    Week of October 16, 2017

    • Tuesday, October 17 (Admiral Margaret Kibben, Chief of Chaplains for the US Navy): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, October 19 (The Rt. Rev. G. Porter Taylor, Visiting Professor of Episcopal Studies; Episcopal Denominational Day): View bulletin.

    Week of October 9, 2017

    • Tuesday, October 10 (Cherubim Saed, MDiv ’18): View songsheet.
    • Thursday, October 12 (No Worship; Fall Break)

    Week of October 2, 2017

    • Tuesday, October 3 (Erik Estrada, Postdoctoral Teaching and Research Fellow in Early and Medieval Christianity): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, October 5 (Kaleidoscope): No printed order of worship.

    Week of September 25, 2017

    • Tuesday, September 26 (2017 Mac Bryan Prophetic Preaching Series with Bishop Minerva G. Carcaño, Bishop of the Califonia-Nevada Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church): View program.
    • Thursday, September 28 (World Communion): View bulletin.

    Week of September 18, 2017

    • Tuesday, September 19 (Andrea Simmonds, MDiv ’18): View bulletin.
    • Thursday, September 21 (Hilary Floyd, MDiv ’10, Academic Skills Instructor and Program Associate for Community and Lifelong Learning): No printed order of worship.

    Week of September 11, 2017

    Week of September 4, 2017

    • Tuesday, September 5 (Service of Beginnings): No printed order of worship.
    • Thursday, September 7 (Art of Ministry Internship Commissioning with Maria Jones, MDiv ’12): View bulletin.

    Week of August 28, 2017