Faculty Listing

At the School of Divinity, our faculty are teacher-scholars who embody outstanding classroom teaching, student mentoring, creative and engaged scholarship, and commitment to community life.

Media Requests:

The School of Divinity Office of Communications is responsible for communicating information regarding faculty research, programs, and other news to appropriate media sources. Faculty are available to provide comment for a story or be interviewed (recorded and/or live).  To request, contact Mark Batten, Director of Creative Strategies.

Current Faculty

Fred Bahnson

Director of the Food, Health, and Ecological Well-Being Program,
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Ecological Well-Being

Richard Coble

Theology and Practice Extern

Christopher T. Copeland

Director of Leadership Development and Spiritual Life,
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Spirituality

Jill Y. Crainshaw

Blackburn Professor of Worship and Liturgical Theology

Erik Estrada

Postdoctoral Teaching and Research Fellow in Early and Medieval Christianity

Thomas E. Frank

University Professor

Elizabeth O’Donnell Gandolfo

Earley Assistant Professor of Catholic and Latin American Studies

Gary Gunderson

Professor of Faith and Health of the Public

Derek S. Hicks

Assistant Professor of Religion and Culture

Mark E. Jensen

Teaching Professor of Pastoral Care and Pastoral Theology

Kevin Jung

Associate Professor of Christian Ethics

Bill J. Leonard

James and Marilyn Dunn Professor of Baptist Studies and Professor of Church History

Clinton J. Moyer

Senior Fellow

Gail R. O’Day

Dean and Professor of New Testament and Preaching

John E. Senior

Director of the Art of Ministry
Assistant Teaching Professor of Ethics and Society

Katherine A. Shaner

Assistant Professor of New Testament

Michelle Voss Roberts

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
Associate Professor of Theology

Neal H. Walls

Associate Professor of Old Testament Interpretation

Sunggu Yang

Louisville Postdoctoral Fellow in Preaching and Worship

Emeriti Faculty

E. Frank Tupper

Distinguished Professor of Divinity Emeritus